Loading...

Top
PFQ Banner

This is PokéFarm Q, a free online Pokémon collectables game.

Already a user? New to PFQ?

Player Reviews

About Reviews

We welcome our players to provide their feedback on PokéFarm Q. Good or bad, your opinion matters! So please, speak your mind. We look forward to hearing from you.

Average rating:
★★★★ 4.63
(1,537 reviews)
★★★★★
1,131
★★★★☆
286
★★★☆☆
86
★★☆☆☆
25
★☆☆☆☆
9

Reviews with 80% negative user feedback are excluded from totals.

< View all

Reviews

Pages: 123··· 8910

RolliPolliOlli: "My Lil' Review"★★★☆☆

Posted: 08/Jan/2017 05:30:48 (4 years ago)

I would've given this a 3.5/5 if I could haha I feel I've been a pretty Loyal PokefarmQ Member. I've been playing this game since I was in 4th grade, now I'm a senior in High school. Obviously I must like this game if I've been playing it so much (on and off)! So I was an Original PF1 player and I really have enjoyed old and new! I always loved the idea of just raising and breeding Pokemon. I tried suggesting it to many people but it's an acquired thing haha. I absolutely love it. There have been a couple things that I have thought about since PF1. For one, since PF1 this really seems like a pay to get type of thing. I can understand it a tad with this being what you're working on all the time, but like, paying a lot. Especially for kids who have to dig outta their parents paychecks where as a lot of Pokemon games don't require the money. I've been personally happy because I feel I get far with spending now money at all, but sometimes you have to commit a lot of time which not a lot of people can do. I do love the implementation of the GP sale type stuff. I just feel like it's so much money to be spending and although you can trade other players for it, you have to have, like, a million shinies or legends. That's another hard thing as well. Shinies and legends feel hard to come by for someone not paying money. Luckily I have gotten a couple shinies and legends from commissions or just the kindness out of peoples hearts (BEST) but otherwise its hard. I have been opening boxes, almost 200 or 300 since PFQ started and I have gotten NO summons. That's... like, how. Maybe I have bad luck? But that's so frustrating. Okay I hate the market. Those insane prices. I just miss when you'd sell to Doug and he's give you a normal price or offer a normal price. I mean the Market is a cool side idea but it's just frustrating at times. I love the idea of seeing people selling summons but they want so much so again not worth it as well. The Berry Garden is nice but I wish it would update me when Fields are damp, because I get there when it's dry and I always only get a berry and I just also am frustrated. I love the sprites that are being made! They're so great! I feel like the Megastones, as people has brought up are very hard to find, PFQ ones I understand but the other ones? :/ Also I love the graphics team they do a wonderful job but a lot of the Mega sprites look a little not so mega. Flareon, Leafeon, Ninetails, Mighteyena, Dragonite etc aren't super mega. They seem plain. Like just bigger more fluffy dogs/foxes with some add ons. Now your other creations like Wailord, Froslass, Seviper, (Although it's a super crazy design too much for my taste haha), Lapras, Ho-oh, Lugia etc are AMAZING and really look mega! Just some thought on those, but keep up the good work! I also love the PFQ mons c: Very great! I'm really sad that you closed off the PF1 transfer. What kinda sucked is I had saved up A LOT of GP and credits over there and had some of the fakemon from before. Now you finally have things like Orkit and dolphin man (hahah forgot its name) again and I was never able to transfer those because it wouldn't let me. I felt like that was kinda a let down :/ Finally, I've always been trying to be a good part of the community but leaving this review almost scares me. The staff can be really intimidating sometimes, whether they mean it or not. I understand you kinda gotta be strict, but sometimes staff answers questions in harsh ways. I hope this is alright, I kinda just wanted to say some things that have been on my mind. I love this game, I love what ya'll been doing, and keep pumping through you beautiful souls! Thank you so much! P.S I'd love to one day perhaps be apart of the graphic team! I always love coming up with fakemon, sprites, and just drawings in general!

👍 27👎 3


Niet replied: 08/Jan/2017 12:55:55 (4 years ago)

Thank you for your review, I just wanted to take a moment to clarify a few points. It's difficult to say this but... You haven't found any Summon Items in Boxes because you haven't unlocked any of them yet. Please visit https://pokefarm.com/summons to find out more about unlocking them. This also applies to your experience on the Market: even if you did decide to buy a Summon Item, you can't use it until you unlock it. I hope this helps resolve your issue regarding Summon Items. Regarding "paywalling", since you didn't specify I am going to take past feedback into account when I assume you're referring to Account Upgrades purchased with Gold Poké, such as upgraded Shelter Passes and the like? If so, this is correct, as Gold Poké is obtained through gameplay other than core interactions. The Daily Tasks reward you with some, the weekly Fabulous Friday gives you more, and of course Treasure Boxes may contain it too for a nice bonus. We believe we've managed to carefully balance the items, such that paying for them with real-life money is nothing more than a shortcut to save time, whereas many online games will be stricter in requiring you to buy them - we like to think buying is optional. With regard to Megas, we do careful research before working on any designs, to ensure that we stay true to the Pokémon's nature and don't go over the top. If you want official examples, take a look at Mega Sableye or Mega Aggron, and you may notice that they don't actually change all that much in appearance. Meanwhile others like Mega Mawile change significantly. Variety is the key here. We're happy to hear that you like many of our designs, and hopefully this explains why some of them may seem "plain" at first glance. Finally, PF1-Transfer is returning, but is currently low priority due to other features still in progress. But it will come back. I promise. :)

SouthParkFirefly: "It's fun"★★★☆☆

Posted: 08/Jan/2017 03:44:24 (4 years ago)

I like playing this game, it's pretty simple and easy to do. The only downfall I have is before the Recode I made a post asking a simple help question and I got very unwelcome answers which made me feel terrible and since then I haven't submitted a post. I don't read posts either as I feel so unwelcome I just mind myself to myself and play the game I don't try to make friends like I do on other adoptable sites. I understand that this is not the games fault but I just don't feel this site is as friendly as other Pokemon sites are.

👍 12👎 1


Niet replied: 08/Jan/2017 12:43:00 (4 years ago)

I'm sorry to hear about your negative experience on our forums. I went and had a look, digging around to see if I could find exactly what happened. Since you only made one thread, it was easy enough to find :) For the benefit of others reading, and to refresh your memory (since you did delete the thread yourself over two years ago), here is what happened: You asked about how to evolve Inkay - a perfectly legitimate question. However, due to our policy on spoilers (at the time - it has since been relaxed) a user told you that they could not tell you the exact answer to the puzzle. You were given hints and encouraged by other users to try things for yourself, but you responded scathingly and deleted the thread. I'm sorry if the experience made you feel unwelcome, but I feel it is somewhat unfair to judge our entire game based on this experience, as you seem to have taken what was said by other users very negatively when it was evidently not the intention. Not to mention, this was over two years ago, and things have certainly improved since then. On the other hand it's good to see that you are still here and apparently still active, this would seem to indicate that you enjoy the game itself despite your experience with one other user on the forums.

Kittykatz: "Pretty Good"★★★☆☆

Posted: 08/Jan/2017 03:39:05 (4 years ago)

I've been with PFQ for a while now, and I like the game, but weekly tournaments are just a bit too much for me. I play more casually than the tournaments require to win any good prizes, and I just simply can't make myself sit and click for hours just to get some tokens. Some tournaments are more forgiving, thankfully, but I'm just not able to get myself to play enough to get anything more than the medium reward. I wouldn't be as bothered by this if so many items were only available through tournaments or the market (which can get way too pricey for my tastes), and from the looks of it, the shop isn't returning. I haven't seen anything mention of it in the plans for future updates, and have lost hope of it ever coming back. I really preferred having the shop, as it made my life a little easier, and while some people seem to like challenge, I would rather have something that I need to work for but doesn't seem completely out of my reach like the tournaments. In all honesty, there's not much to do here other than sit and click and sit and click and sit and click, and although I can enjoy it in small doses, I just simply can't play the game extensively. It's too boring. While I do love the promise of upcoming features such as mini games and dungeons, I'm not going to rate the game based on things that don't exist yet. So, for now, I'd say it's an all around decent site, but needs a little more engagement to actually capture my attention and hold it for a substantial amount of time.

👍 11👎 1


Niet replied: 08/Jan/2017 12:32:40 (4 years ago)

Thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear you feel our Tournaments are unbalanced. It was our intention to provide an experience that everyone could participate in no matter what their skill level. The point of having Easy/Medium/Hard targets is so that players can reach whatever goal they wish, and still get some reward for it. If you're getting the Medium reward consistently, then you're already doing better than most "casual" players! That being said, we're constantly looking to improve the Tournaments as they are intended to appeal to all, and we may still have some balancing issues as we get there. We hope you'll give us an opportunity to find that happy balance.

L0VECLUB: "Good Game, But...."★★★☆☆

Posted: 07/Jan/2017 23:16:29 (4 years ago)

I would give you 3/5 because it's good for the time I've been playing it, but is there anyway you could make it more mobile friendly? I only have a phone, and your buttons get caught often, and sometimes the page doesn't load so all I see are 10,000 Niets. (Exaggeration but you get the point, not that your icon isn't cool!) And also, is there a way you could hint us as to who the next PoTD will be? Like a puzzle or riddle to help prepare ourselves? (It would make a good mini game, you think? ;)) Aah, good website overall, and please consider my requests! Best Wishes, Umbreonrox12

👍 8👎 1


Niet replied: 07/Jan/2017 23:20:14 (4 years ago)

Thanks for your review. I'm a little confused by "more mobile friendly" - the site is designed to work very well on mobile, and I personally have used my phone with no issues at all. What you're describing sounds like a network issue, or perhaps an issue specific to your device, as it is failing to load core files that make the site work. Please consider posting in the Bugs forum to see if there's any way to fix it. Regarding the PotD, it's intended to be a fresh surprise every day, and coming up with a riddle for every possible option would be quite a large effort when we're stuck in the middle of releasing Alolan Pokémon to the site. Unfortunately, I don't think this is something we'll be able to do.

opalfire: "A little more information"★★★☆☆

Posted: 07/Jan/2017 23:09:45 (4 years ago)

I like this game a lot, it incorporates the pokemon and the need of others help in raising them very well. The main problem I've run into is the lack of guidance. In the start of the game you had a very good tutorial but it missed a lot of features that needed explaining or were not quite gone over well. Some things are self explanatory but other things have to be reached or tried and failed before the understanding comes across. This is still one of the best pokemon games I've ever played and I recommend it to all my friends that enjoy pokemon.

👍 13👎 0


Niet replied: 07/Jan/2017 23:13:44 (4 years ago)

Thank you for your review. While efforts have been made to have each page explain how the features within work, it's entirely possible that the explanations aren't as clear as were hoped. It's very important to hear your feedback on matters like this, because... Well, I'm the developer, and I wrote the descriptions, so I think they make sense! If you have any specific examples that could use better explanations, please feel free to bring them up on the Forums or via PM. Also, consider contributing to the Wiki with things you have discovered so that other users may benefit from your findings.

Corgite: "Eh"★★★☆☆

Posted: 07/Jan/2017 22:52:02 (4 years ago)

I enjoy this game a lot, although it feels like you need zophan for a lot of things. it kinda feels pay to win. I know you can trade for stuff, but still. Not everyone has a method for buying Zophan.

👍 11👎 7


Niet replied: 07/Jan/2017 22:58:02 (4 years ago)

Thank you for your review. I can certainly understand your feeling, however we believe we have made efforts to ensure that many items that can be purchased for Zophan are either completely optional, or merely make the game easier. As far as we're aware, none of the premium items are actually *required* for gameplay. In addition to this, (almost) everything in the game can be traded - even the premium currency itself. This is something of a very rare feature in online games, where premium items are generally locked to the user who bought them. We encourage everyone to play to their strengths, and to use the lively Trade areas to compensate for any weaknesses. If you have any specific issues regarding paid items - or indeed anything else - please don't hesitate to get in touch via PM. Thank you!

AngelOShadows: "Good, but could be better."★★★☆☆

Posted: 07/Jan/2017 20:49:25 (4 years ago)

So, to start off, I love the site! I've been here since PF1, and as you can see I'm still here! The community, for the most part, is wonderful and creative. The ability to see and obtain custom sprites is also very nice! Though, aside from that, it's a bit boring in all honesty. I know that there are minigames being programmed in, but it's taking a very, very long time to do that, and it's been promised since day one. It's not that they can't be implemented, as the Voltorb Switch (I think was the minigame that was used) game was here for the big downtime! I also feel that priority is aimed towards the wrong things, such as a VIP list (A list that shows who's online and who's offline) being implemented before a block function. The last note I will add is sometimes in the suggestions forum, the mods use sarcasm and jokes, which is a bit unprofessional to say the least. Aside from all of those things, I do love the site! I also love a lot of the people I've met here, and feel very happy to be a part of the community.

👍 14👎 1


Niet replied: 07/Jan/2017 22:11:29 (4 years ago)

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you've been with us for so long! I just wanted to touch on what you said regarding the order in which features are implemented. There are many challenges to overcome but most of them are hidden from you - after all, it's no good if you see broken pieces everywhere, is it? We endeavour to only present features to you that are complete and fully functional, and this was one of the aims of the recode. I'd also like to mention that I, personally, don't believe we need a Block function. If a user is doing something that you would normally want to block them for, then chances are you can Report them instead. We do try to take care of our users and make them feel welcome every time they come here, so if someone is damaging your experience then we would like to know about it. This will allow us to - hopefully! - fix the issue rather than ignoring it (which is what Blocking does). I hope you understand, but if you'd like to discuss this further, please don't hesitate to talk to a staff member about it. Regarding sarcasm, I can see why it might be considered unprofessional, but we believe it adds a bit of humanity into our posts. Nobody likes dealing with an Evil Corporate Zombie and robotic, factual replies really lack the spice that makes a community come alive. I do try to keep things clean, but if you feel like I'm crossing a line, then I apologise. Thank you again, and we hope you'll continue to stick with us for many more years!

Thealchemistdna: "A great time killer, but very repetitive."★★★☆☆

Posted: 07/Jan/2017 20:46:40 (4 years ago)

I've spent hundreds of hours on this game, but after awhile, it does get very repetitive and boring. One of the biggest things that put me off of the game is how many mega stones there are now coupled with the fact that they are all very rare. It makes filling up the dex almost impossible without dealing with other people. Some people would rather go at this alone, and right now that's almost impossible without spending at least a full year on here, every single day.

👍 7👎 3


Niet replied: 07/Jan/2017 22:04:16 (4 years ago)

Thank you for your review. I realise that as the site grows, and more Exclusives are added, it does become harder to keep up. We do have a lot of Exclusive Mega Stones as well as plans for even more, so I can certainly see how it might become an issue. I would suggest taking a look at the Marketboard - there are many Mega Stones available for sale, and this is how I personally collect them because I don't have the time to play much myself! The prices may seem high, but I'm sure you can find a way to make money, perhaps by selling other items you have gathered? PokéFarm Q is designed to be a social game, and therefore many features are designed with cooperation in mind. This does make it somewhat difficult to "go it alone", but it's not impossible - it just takes perseverance. Thank you again, we hope you'll continue to enjoy spending your hours with us, and we really appreciate you doing so.

JeweledFarms: "Great site! But a few bugs... :/"★★★☆☆

Posted: 07/Jan/2017 20:36:08 (4 years ago)

This website is amazing, although after the recode, I had a few problems. One is regarding a Pokémon I had in the Dojo before the recode. Now I can't put it in other facilities like the daycare or give it an item because the site says it's "currently unavailable". Since I can't access the Dojo anymore, I have no way to fix this. I hope you can solve this issue soon. Other than that, this website is great and meets all of my standards for a Pokémon related site! :)

👍 7👎 0


Niet replied: 07/Jan/2017 21:59:56 (4 years ago)

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that your Pokémon is trapped in the Dojo, that can't be fun for it! The Dojo is going under some major re-imagining and is taking rather longer than we'd hoped. But it is coming along and when it does you will be able to get your Pokémon back. Unfortunately an "emergency rescue" is not available because of the associated data required for the Training system - it would be much easier to just... program the Training system! Overall, I just wanted to say, it's being worked on and your patience is very much appreciated.

Thunderjaw: "Love it, but can improve"★★★☆☆

Posted: 07/Jan/2017 19:40:19 (4 years ago)

I'm, as they call, a PF1 Veteran. I've been on PokeFarm for years, untill moving on onto this one, due PF1 closing. Ofcourse, I love Pokefarm, else I wouldn't come back after a 2 year hiatus. But when I came back, I've encountered some things, some different stuff which is probably explained for a while and some are logic, but I still would like to adress them. I have some good points, some bad ones. Lets start with bad: BAD POINTS: - The Shelter adoptions. As I'm a real hunter, I like to hunt for shiny's by adopting eggs from the Shelter. Buying a Star Pass for 1000 ZC is just garbage, especially when you rarely get it. Now, I'm someone who can buy ZC, and I will need to buy some just to get this pass, but for someone who has nothing or doesn't like to buy/trade, they're basically screwed on normal x2/x3 days. For example: today [7-1-2017] is x3 day. I've ran out of Shelter adoptions in 3 hours of being online and now struggling with just finding eggs in my daycare or in the lab. Supplier is on the way, but without enough credits this is also not an option. Which sucks ^^' - Buying Fields. Now, as I came back from a 2 year Hiatus, I've had especially a big problem with this... I had no idea where to buy new fields untill a good week into PFQ, when I found it by complete accident. Maybe its a good idea to adress where to actually buy fields in maybe the wiki or something? For now, this is all I really could come up with. Sure some sprites like the Seasonal Turtwigs are bothering me but it's not a big thing. Don't get this as a rant, I [b]love[/b] PFQ but when you come back from 2 year being gone, and the site changed completely to where it started [I still got a screenshot from 2 years ago, or longer even] it's hard to come by and get used to everything. But here's some good ones for you guys! GOOD POINTS - Albino's, Shiny's, Melans. There's diversity in the Market of PFQ. This can be yet a negative yet a positive point. It's getting used to and a lot of people will get scammed. But the colours of Melans, the shiny's returning and Albino's being here is amazing. I'd love to hatch a Melan sometimes. I guess I should wait for Arceus Rank to really Melan hunt, considering it can go faster due a boost? Who knows! - Good staff support I don't talk to the staff much, but when having a question or anything, I'm being helped with the goodness of their hearts and I love that about PFQ. A great staff! - Daycare clicking I hated on PF1 that, when a pokemon is in the daycare, you can't interact with them. I love this about PFQ. It's great to interact with pokemon while having them breed eggs for you. - The mature section PF1 was always kind of the... kids site. I've never had much problems with swearing but as you get older, you swear more, depending on where you come from and what you hear ofcourse. Now as a die-hard gamer, I swear a LOT [it amazes me I didn't do it in this post yet tbh]. Having the mature section and mainly mature journals is a gods blessing of PFQ! ~ This was it for now. I wish I helped out a little. Again, don't get me wrong, a lot can improve in my head and ofcourse this isn't an option always. But a lot is amazing as it is and I love to be on here for many... many many years <3

👍 33👎 0


Niet replied: 07/Jan/2017 21:57:19 (4 years ago)

Thank you for your review. I wanted to take a moment to clarify on the negative points you brought up. The top-level Shelter Pass is considered both a luxury item and an investment. With its boosted power, you can (hopefully!) find more Eggs to hatch into Shinies and more, which you can in turn sell and get other valuable items. We did significantly lower the Star pass's price (it was 2,500ZC before!!) and we may review the price again in future, but for now it seems like a fair price for a luxury boosting item. Regarding the Fields, we have received feedback about how it's not obvious that the "Buy field" option is tucked away in the field's menu. I can see how it would be confusing, but at the time it was the only sensible place to put it. I will personally look into this again and see if we could maybe implement it a different, more readily apparent way. On the positive side, it's great to hear you enjoy our site so much, and we hope to see you around for many months to come!

Pages: 123··· 8910

© PokéFarm 2009-2021 (Full details)Contact | Rules | Privacy | WikiGet shortlink for this page