PFQ Banner

This is PokéFarm Q, a free online Pokémon collectables game.

Already a user? New to PFQ?

Guide on Shiny Hunting

Forum Index > PokéFarm > Guides >

Pages: 123··· 7891011··· 151617

pyroxatoxic's Avatarpyroxatoxic

QUOTE originally posted by MissingStar

QUOTE originally posted by VøidAcidThePrøxy

Here's a quick and probably stupid question. So, I'm new to the whole shiny hunting and legendary thing (I only got my current shinies from other people, same with most of my legendaries) If I go to summon a pokemon, like a Jirachi (totally not specific), and a shiny version of that pokemon gives me the egg, what does that mean? I got really confused when it happened, so I just wanna clear this all up. I want to know if I'm overthinking this or if it means something.
wouldn’t call it a dumb question because it’s happened to me several times. What I’ve found is it really doesn’t mean anything but the pokemon delivering the egg to you is shiny. The egg doesn’t hatch shiny unless you have more boosters than a shiny chain going, I think if that helps...?
Thank you, that actually clears a lot up for me ^^
my babies <3
DADDi's AvatarDADDi
Hi! I read the post and I was wondering about Fakemon? I have a 97% Searene pair and I tried breeding them with a bunch of clicks, but I got no eggs. Am I doing something wrong?
BLACK LIVES MATTER
LadyElemental's AvatarLadyElemental
No, it just takes a lot, and I do mean a lot, of clicks to get fakemon, and even variant eggs. Sometimes it can take 10k clicks to get one egg, or so I've heard. Though I think that might have been for Koroku.
Background done by Golden Tempest. Sprites are official. This banner is for Lady Elemental's use.
Made by BlackBlood1872, more banners here
DADDi's AvatarDADDi
Oh okay, thank you so much!
Visren's AvatarVisren