PFQ Banner

This is PokéFarm Q, a free online Pokémon collectables game.

Already a user? New to PFQ?

Spriter Applications - CLOSED

Forum Index > Core > Announcements > News Archive >

Pages: 1234567

Klaora's AvatarKlaora
ultra.png

QUOTE originally posted by ScarletWolf-tb

For me personally (because I do agree with you), I appreciate the more casual nature of the offer here. I am applying on the front that I not only love pokemon, but I feel its a great oppurtunity for me to stretch further in my art skills. If the offer were something more professional, I would be too nervous to even try. And considering the nature of this website as a passion project to begin with, I'm more motivated to try and contribute any way I can Final thoughts being, of course, if someone wanting to apply isn't satisfied with little pay, then... don't apply But I do agree that anyone looking to make a career out of art should seek adequate compensation.
I totally understand that. I'm a freelance artist that was interested in possibly helping out in between paid projects because I like the game, but that's a LOT of work upfront. I personally wouldn't even touch a job posting offering $30 an hour with these requirements. On one hand, that means that the job is obviously not for me. On the other, the expectations here are rather extreme. I feel as though submitting a portfolio should be sufficient- as with most any other artist job posting. It's not 1-2 images needed, but 6+ once you count the additional icons and concept art. I certainly don't mean to be a butt or beat a dead horse. Just wish that places would be a bit more considerate of artists. My line of work is a struggle lol
Avatar Ⓒ Klaora 2014. All rights reserved. Used with permission.

QUOTE originally posted by Klaora