PFQ Banner

This is PokéFarm Q, a free online Pokémon collectables game.

Already a user? New to PFQ?

Guide to CSS: Beginner to Expert

Forum Index > PokéFarm > Guides >

Pages: 123··· 1213141516··· 282930

Astrala's AvatarAstrala

QUOTE originally posted by sammie.qt

I'm working on styling a set of tabs but I've run into a strange issue. I'm still new to the tab code so I'm just modifying the style code for tabbed_interface that's provided in the guide; but the box-shadow property isn't being recognized. Did it change names at some point? Ideally, I just want to remove the box shadow from the tab box entirely. But I'm not able to do this if it's not recognized. :/ What I mean by recognized (just in case): properties in the editor appear periwinkle when they've been recognized, and all properties do this in my editor except box-shadow, which stays black.
Looks like box-shadow: none; works, even without turning blue, which is odd. Try adding it and seeing if your preview changes. For a tab, you have to put it down under the "> .tab, >.tab-active" portion.

Current Hunt

at 0
67/600
6663/50000
sammie.qt's Avatarsammie.qt

QUOTE originally posted by Astrala

previous reply

QUOTE originally posted by sammie.qt

I'm working on styling a set of tabs but I've run into a strange issue. I'm still new to the tab code so I'm just modifying the style code for tabbed_interface that's provided in the guide; but the box-shadow property isn't being recognized. Did it change names at some point? Ideally, I just want to remove the box shadow from the tab box entirely. But I'm not able to do this if it's not recognized. :/ What I mean by recognized (just in case): properties in the editor appear periwinkle when they've been recognized, and all properties do this in my editor except box-shadow, which stays black.